Interview (and book giveaway) with Jeni McFarland, author of The House of Deep Water

It is my pleasure to welcome Jeni McFarland to the Debutante Ball today! Jeni and I have met virtually through our fellowships at Kimbilio, a national residency for fiction writers of the African diaspora. The House of Deep Water has been described as a stunning and perceptive debut perfect for fans of The Mothers and Olive Kitteridge. It made Bustle’s 23 Debut Books That Are Too Good To Ignore, Salon‘s … Continue reading Interview (and book giveaway) with Jeni McFarland, author of The House of Deep Water