My book! Cupcakes! Contests!

Cupcakes.

Yes, cupcakes.

Yummy, delicious — dare I say “scrumpy”? — mini red velvet cupcakes.

I’ll be serving them next Wednesday, August 11, at 6 p.m., at the the Rittenhouse Barnes & Noble (18th & Walnut) in Philly. So if you’re in the area, and if you like cupcakes, and/or want me to sign a copy of my book for you, please stop by.

In the meantime, tomorrow is the official publication date of Simply From Scratch.

Win

It’s not too late to win a copy at The Divining Wand. Go here and leave a comment (on that specific post) before 7 p.m. Eastern time today, Wednesday, August 4. To increase your chances of winning a copy of Simply From Scratch, leave a comment on any Debutante Ball post this week, through Friday the 6th. A winner will be selected randomly, and announced in the Sunday newsflash.

Appearances

The News & Events page of my website lists my appearances this summer and fall, in New England, the Philly area, and beyond. You can also check out Dutton’s Facebook page for more information. I hope to see you out & about.

Reviews

Library Journal says: “Fans of Cecelia Ahern’s PS, I Love You will find a lot to like here … strong, richly detailed … with a truly lovable heroine … the spins and turns the story takes along the way are well worth the ride.”

Fun extras

The book trailer and an excerpt are viewable on my homepage. And click here for a story from South Jersey’s Courier Post newspaper about me and my man. Enjoy!

Thank you, thank you to my fellow Debs, our loyal readers, and the graduate Debs, for your support this week, and all year long. The camaraderie I find here is wonderful.

Happy reading, everyone.

~Alicia Bessette

The following two tabs change content below.

Latest posts by Alicia Bessette (see all)

14 thoughts on “My book! Cupcakes! Contests!

  1. Alicia,
    tomorrow is a great day for you.
    We are with you in our thoughts!!
    Good luck from Germany!

  2. Have a great night tonight, Al. You have written a simply wonderful novel. The trailer is terrific, too. I’ll be there in spirit tonight, so if you see a cupcake floating off the table, that be me.

  3. So happy that your day is finally here and world can meet Zell, Ingrid and the Capt…worth knowing for sure! As are you!!! Happy baking, signing and fan/friend making!

  4. I’m from Philly, and I have no doubt it’ll treat you right! Already ordered the book and can’t wait to read it! Congratulations on the release!!!!

    Are you coming to L.A. on your book tour?

    Elise

  5. The copy that I ordered on Amazon shipped out yesterday. I can’t wait!! I hope you can take a beat and celebrate this milestone. Have a cupcake for me!

  6. Happy (almost) Publication Day(!) to my favorite Deb. (Sorry, all, but as Alicia’s agent, I’m not only allowed to be biased, but supposed to be, right?) Enjoy the ride, Alicia! And heart-felt, congratulations to you.

Comments are closed.