Interview with Kaite Welsh + #DebBallGiveaway of THE WAGES OF SIN

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Today on the Debutante Ball, we’re thrilled to welcome a fellow debut Kaite Welsh, from across the pond, to chat about her novel THE WAGES OF SIN! A “nail-biting debut” [Fabulous magazine] set in 1890s Edinburgh, Kaite Welsh’s THE WAGES OF SIN features a female medical student-turned-detective, and will thrill fans of Sarah Waters and Antonia Hodgson. Sarah Gilchrist has fled from London to Edinburgh in disgrace and is determined to become…

Read More >>

SUSANNA CALKINS on 5 Ways to Get the Writing Done as a Distracted Writer + GIVEAWAY of A MURDER AT ROSAMUND’S GATE

Saturday, December 7, 2013

Today we’re lucky to have historical mystery novelist Susanna Calkins with us. Susanna is serious about the history in her historicals—she’s a PhD! (She drops some research on us in just a minute!) Originally from Philadelphia, today Susanna lives in Chicago with her husband and two sons. She’s an educator and works in faculty development at a Chicagoland university. She was a debut(ante) not so long ago herself, with her…

Read More >>

CATRIONA MCPHERSON’s Breakable Rules on Making Crime Pay + GIVEAWAY of A BOTHERSOME NUMBER OF CORPSES!

Saturday, November 16, 2013

We’re excited to have Catriona McPherson with us today on The Debutante Ball. If you’ve met Catriona, you know she’s a delightful person. If you’ve read her books, then you know she’s also a talented writer. Catriona’s latest book is DANDY GILVER AND A BOTHERSOME NUMBER OF CORPSES, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Agatha Christie, and Dorothy L Sayers. The seventh book in the series finds aristocratic amateur sleuth…

Read More >>