News Flash: Updates from the Debs, past and present

We send our thanks to Lori Rader-Day for being our guest yesterday on The Debutante Ball. If you haven’t already, pick up a copy of THE DAY I DIED this Tuesday or enter to win a copy by sharing our post on Facebook and/or retweeting the following tweet:

BIG News from our Former Debs!

We hope you enjoyed our interview with Lori Rader-Day yesterday! Her new novel THE DAY I DIED will be available at Target stores on April 25th! If you want more information about Lori, such as the dates she’ll be doing readings/signings, please check out her website: www.LoriRaderDay.com/events.

We are so pleased to share the gorgeous cover of Heather Webb and Hazel Gaynor’s new book LAST CHRISTMAS IN PARIS, coming October 3rd, 2017!

NYT bestseller Karen White says:  “For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society comes another terrific epistolary historical novel that is simply unputdownable. In a crowded historical fiction market, Last Christmas in Paris stands out not just for the beautiful prose, but also for the characters that literally shimmer on the page…Kudos to Ms. Gaynor and Ms. Webb for a seamless transition between characters, and for this remarkable novel that will undoubtedly go on my keeper shelf.”

This wonderful book can (and should!) be pre-ordered through any of the following links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2nGadWH
B&N: http://bit.ly/2mLm3tx
Indiebound: http://bit.ly/2motZpq

And we have exciting news from former Deb Eileen Cook: UNPREDICTABLE, the screenplay written by Allison Beda and Eileen Cook, based on Eileen Cook‘s novel UNPREDICTABLE (Eileen’s Deb book), is finalist and official selection of the Sacramento International Film Festival! Congratulations!

Happy to learn that former Deb Eleanor Brown‘s second novel, The Light of Paris, is now available in paperback in the US and UK!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Amy Reichert fans will be thrilled to learn that her new novel THE SIMPLICITY OF CIDER will be coming out May 16th! Be on the lookout for that!

And big congratulations to Heather Young on this week’s paperback release of THE LOST GIRLS!!

We’ve also learned that Tawna Fenske‘s romantic comedy, NOW THAT IT’S YOU, was just announced as a 2017 RITA finalist in the “Mainstream Fiction with a Central Romance” category. For those outside the genre, the RITAs are like the Academy Awards of the romance writing world, and this has been one of Tawna’s long-term career goals from the start. Winners will be announced July 27 at a ceremony at RWA Nationals in Orlando. So exciting!!! – Stay tuned!

Links to all the RITA finalists here: https://www.rwa.org/p/cm/ld/fid=2258
Furthermore, Tawna’s new romantic comedy, THIS TIME AROUND, was just released on April 4th.
Excerpts from reviews:
“Fenske’s newest second-chance love story set in Portland, Ore [is] a special blend of comedy and suspense—readers will gladly join [Allie and Jack] on their journey to self-improvement.” – Publishers Weekly
 
“This novel’s primary strengths are twofold: first, the reader can’t help but root for Allie, who is realistically flawed and anxious about her own failings…. Second, the writing is deft and charming, with both characters’ narrative voices wry and self-effacing…. This is a lovely second-chance romance (with a single-dad hero!) that will appeal to fans of Mary Kay Andrews, Jennifer Crusie and Victoria Dahl.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 stars

 

Aya De Leon is happy to report that her book UPTOWN THIEF just came out in mass market paperback and audio. Also her latest novel THE BOSS will be released may 30th – Congrats, Aya! (Aya will be returning to The Debutante Ball for an interview on June 3rd!)

And finally we were so thrilled to hear that Louise Miller, author of THE CITY BAKER’S GUIDE TO COUNTRY LIVING,  will be one of the presenters at the first annual Warwick Literary Festival, in Warwick, New York, on April 30th. Here is a link: http://warwickliteraryfestival.org

News from the 2017 Debs

Crystal King is accepting signups for the Feast of Sorrow launch team! There are some fun things you’ll get if you are chosen, including a copy of the book, a copy of a super cool companion cookbook with recipes from food historians and well-known chefs, and all applicants will have a chance to win $100!!  Sign up here: http://bit.ly/FeastLaunchTeam 

Amy Poeppel is happy to be back home and doing super-New Yorky things, like hanging out with her writers’ group, going to a Carson McCullers event at Symphony Space, attending an erotic-romance book reading at Madame X bar, and doing her taxes. Okay, not so much the last one, but the other three were fabulous.

Lynn K. Hall had an awesome event this week at a local college, Front Range Community College. The students – who have been reading and studying Caged Eyes – were one of the most passionate groups she’s ever been able to speak in front of.

Jenni L. Walsh is screaming, “ONE MONTH TO GO!” Because… BECOMING BONNIE releases on May 9th!!

Tiffany Jackson is in her writing cave, working on edits for book #2 which FINALLY has a title: Monday’s Not Coming.

 

 

The following two tabs change content below.
Amy Poeppel grew up in Dallas, Texas and left the south to attend Wellesley College. Since then, she has worked as an actor, a high school English teacher, and most recently as the Assistant Director of Admissions at a school in New York City. Her three fabulous boys are all off in Boston attending school, and she and her husband now split their time between New York and Frankfurt, Germany. A theatrical version of SMALL ADMISSIONS was workshopped at the Actors Studio Playwrights/Directors Unit. She later expanded it into her first novel.

Latest posts by Amy Poeppel (see all)